Crystal's Notes 18 May

What Is Your Life Guided By?

Drawing inspiration from my I Am Well journal prompt for the day, I reached out to my IG community and asked them what guided their life’s purpose.

Many shared they were guided by kindness, giving back, empowering others, honouring their values, and being the best parent their children could have. The responses revealed so much love and intention.

How can you know what your life’s purpose is?

First, look inwards to know what your top values are.

Make a list of people, products, books or companies that inspire you. Then, try to come up with a list of values or words that describe what about them inspires you. Some examples would be words and values like empathy, courage, community, simplicity, or innovation. These then become your aspirational values. Link these values to what you do or what you want to do, and therein will be your purpose.

Another thing is to examine your four aspects of self. Mentally, emotionally, physically and spiritually, where are you? Are you doing enough inner work? To know your life’s purpose, you have to be intentional about leading a more conscious life. If you’re unsure how this is done, revisit this podcast I did with Volker Krohn, the biggest influence in my personal growth journey, and the director of personal growth retreat The Hoffman Process for Asia Pacific.

Understand also our life’s purposes can change, and that we all go through different seasons. Sometimes we grow, and sometimes we reap, sometimes we rest or regenerate. Don’t feel small or different if your purpose doesn’t look quite the same as your peers. There were moments I felt terribly about myself in my early 30s when I saw my peers slaying in their corporate careers while I was a stay-at-home mum. But even then, I still believed that I had something to contribute to the world, and that it would emerge at the right time.

And so, throw yourself into this lifelong journey of experimentation, evolution, course correction and growth. Trust that your life is meaningful and you have a gift that is meant to impact others. Look inwards, and take time to see who you are, and what you want to be.

My life is guided by the purpose of creating beautiful, powerful, positive, transformational experiences for people seeking growth. What about you? What is your life guided by?

Much love

Crystal