Crystal's Weekend Notes - 1 May 2023

How to succeed in a future of AI

How to succeed in a future of AI

Super life hack - This week, I changed the homepage on my web browser to ChatGPT https://chat.openai.com/ to force myself to start thinking of AI just as the new Microsoft Office.

I was shocked at how productive I was. It was like having an entire army of interns helping me with every conceiveable task.

ChatGPT helped me:
- Draft a sypnosis of a speech I was delivering
- Create text for an eflyer
- Come up with a name for my podcast
- Do research for my book
- Do market research on an idea I had

AI is currently on my mind because this week I gave a keynote speech to a crazy packed room of hundreds of people at Microsoft for Lean in Women in Tech's community.

Everyone was so eager to discuss all the implications of AI and what we need to learn to prepare ourselves for ahead - I mean how often do we get to say that we lived through a pandemic AND an AI revolution? These sure are interesting times.

As we leave the structured world of work to machines, us humans must explore in a different direction.

What will be essential for our thriving is:
- Our ethics and values - and bringing those to the systems we build
- Our compassion and empathy for others
- Our creativity and strategy
- Our ability to collaborate, both with humans and AI
- Our growth mindset and learning to love the effort

I’m personally excited for how AI will liberate us (and our children) from rote, boring and mundane tasks and free us up to focus on the deep human work of creativity, strategy and compassion.

Listen to a short overview by going to my Linkedin post below!

Writing that made me think :

“According to the research, the trigger for vertical growth always comes in the form of a major life challenge that cannot be resolved from the current worldview.”

Frederic Laloux - Reinventing Organizations

Authenticity & Authority Masterclasses are back! Learn how to speak up and find your voice

As a subscriber to Crystal’s Notes, use code EXCLUSIVE5 upon checkout from the Eventbrite pages linked below for an extra 5% off your tickets.

Have a great long weekend!

x,

C

Find My Socials
Instagram: @crystallimlange
Tik Tok: @crystallimlange
LinkedIn: Crystal Lim-Lange