Crystal's Weekend Notes - 20 May 2023

How to have a more restful life

Hi community! In a world that glorifies the hustle and relentless grind, it’s easy to overlook the power of rest. I always say, your muscles don’t grow when you’re working out, they grow when you rest.

Here are some ways in which I rest:

  1. My morning routine : This is non-negotiable - I start off each day with 10 minutes of mindfulness and planning out my the most important 1-3 things I want to get done for the day before I start looking at whatsapps and emails. I don’t want to start off my day with OPP (Other People’s Priorities!).

  2. Prioritise Self-Care: Nurturing your mind, body, and soul is self-preservation! Carve out time for self-care rituals that replenish your energy and restore your vitality. Schedule your self-care as a repeating item in your diary. I like a weekly foot reflexology session and I do it in my home (secret - this newsletter is often written during reflexology!) Remember, you can only pour from a cup that's filled.

  3. Develop a community of support: It’s great if you have people around you who model how to take care of themselves and value personal growth. I had so many enquiries from you all for more community events and developing a safe non-judgemental space to connect to other likeminded people. I’m listening and working on it I promise!

  4. Celebrate Progress, not Perfection: In our pursuit of regeneration, remember that progress, not perfection, is the ultimate goal. Celebrate every step forward, no matter how small. I love looking back on my journals and also I keep a special folder of photos on my phone which is full of memories of milestones unlocked or screenshots of positive feedback people have sent me.

    Remember, it's the journey itself that holds the magic.

Is it your dream to start up a business of impact?

I recently collaborated with DBS Foundation to highlight the DBS Foundation Grant Award, which is an amazing grant for purpose-driven business of impact. If you are a social enterprise or SME focused on solving issues our society and planet faces, you can get up to S$250,000 of funding, exposure for your business and access to a community of impact makers!

Find out more here https://bit.ly/dbsf-crystal

Lots of love, and hope to see you at our masterclasses in a few days time !
C
Find My Socials
Instagram: @crystallimlange
Tik Tok: @crystallimlange
LinkedIn: Crystal Lim-Lange